Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - Printable Version +- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum) +-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: KC868-A16 (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=25) +--- Thread: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 (/showthread.php?tid=7095) Pages:
1
2
|
Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - Brouk - 11-20-2024 dear admin, I am using KC868-A16 and I need to connect temperature and humidity sensors to 3 1-Wire inputs. I connected DS18B20 sensors to pins "GPIO32" and "GPIO33" and DHT22 sensor (/AM2302) to pin "GPIO14". When installing the module in HomeAssistant add-on ESPHome, DS18B20 sensors are loaded correctly, but DHT22 sensor is not found. I tried two DHT22 sensors with the same result. This is the code in YAML ### one_wire: - platform: gpio pin: GPIO32 id: one_wire1 - platform: gpio pin: GPIO33 id: one_wire2 - platform: gpio pin: GPIO14 id: one_wire3 . . . sensor: - platform: dallas_temp address: 0x773ce1d458ac1a28 name: temperature1 update_interval: 120s one_wire_id: one_wire1 - platform: dallas_temp address: 0xfd3ce1d4432b6528 name: temperature2 update_interval: 120s one_wire_id: one_wire2 ### The attached image is a screenshot from the installation. Please could you help me? Where am I making a mistake? Is this the correct code to get values from DHT22? ### - platform: dht model: DHT22 one_wire_id: one_wire3 temperature: name: "Temperature3" humidity: name: "Humidity3" update_interval: 30s ### RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - admin - 11-20-2024 how about your DHT22 connect with GPIO32 or GPIO33? RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - Brouk - 11-22-2024 thanks for the advice. I swapped/moved the DHT22 sensor with one DS18B20 sensor, so I swapped the GPIO32 and GPIO14 inputs. ...the result is the same - the sensor is not recognized :o(. can you recommend what to do next? RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - admin - 11-22-2024 you can replace a new sensor, or take a photo how you wire. RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - Brouk - 11-23-2024 thanks for the quick response. I have previously connected one DS18B20 sensor (from GPIO33) and DHT22 to GPIO32 and 33.... the result is still the same bad: Device not found => and here are pictures of connecting the sensors to the terminal block... and RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - admin - 11-23-2024 maybe your sensor module need power 5V, not 3.3V, confirm with your sensor's seller. This is the original DHT22 sensor. RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - Brouk - 11-24-2024 Manufacturer/seller states 3.3 to 5.5V DC - see photo so maybe it should work on the A16 module too, right? What voltage is your sensor https://shop.kincony.com/products/temperature-and-humidity-sensor ? It also says 5V DC and it doesn't say whether it's a 1-Wire connection. RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - admin - 11-24-2024 DHT22 should work with KC868-A16, ESPHome support that. next week whether i have free time, i can check DHT22 with KC868-A16 board. RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - Brouk - 12-04-2024 hello, I would like to ask if you got to test the DHT22 on the KC868-A16 inputs? maybe I'm making a mistake somewhere, but I don't see where :o(. I got another DHT22 sensor I ordered and I need to install it on the A16 module. I look forward to your response. RE: Sensor DHT22 on modul A16 - admin - 12-07-2024 DHT22 use by 3.5v--5.5v power. so i have contact with 433MHz receiver's pin, that have a 5V point. Code: esphome: |