Uploading to KC868-A6 - Printable Version +- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum) +-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: KC868-A6 (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: Uploading to KC868-A6 (/showthread.php?tid=2468) |
Uploading to KC868-A6 - Vulcan - 12-21-2022 I am embarrassed to ask this and have flashed many ESP32s with far more complicated code but I am just trying to load one of the demo sketches provided by KinCony just to test my 868-A6. I get this: Connecting.....Traceback (most recent call last): File "esptool.py", line 34, in <module> File "esptool/__init__.py", line 1004, in _main File "esptool/__init__.py", line 790, in main File "esptool/loader.py", line 1108, in flash_set_parameters File "esptool/loader.py", line 406, in check_command File "esptool/loader.py", line 375, in command File "esptool/loader.py", line 307, in read StopIteration [94734] Failed to execute script 'esptool' due to unhandled exception! I am using "cu.usbserial 14620" drivers and they work with my ESP32's. Can anyone tell me what might be wrong? The script is: Blink led on PIN0 by Mischianti Renzo <http://www.mischianti.org> I have a lot to learn /* Blink led on PIN0 by Mischianti Renzo <http://www.mischianti.org> https://www.mischianti.org/2019/01/02/pcf8574-i2c-digital-i-o-expander-fast-easy-usage/ */ #include "Arduino.h" #include "PCF8574.h" // Set i2c address PCF8574 pcf8574(0x24,4,15); void setup() { Serial.begin(115200); //delay(1000); // Set pinMode to OUTPUT pcf8574.pinMode(P0, OUTPUT); pcf8574.pinMode(P1, OUTPUT); pcf8574.pinMode(P2, OUTPUT); pcf8574.pinMode(P3, OUTPUT); pcf8574.pinMode(P4, OUTPUT); pcf8574.pinMode(P5, OUTPUT); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P0, HIGH); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P1, HIGH); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P2, HIGH); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P3, HIGH); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P4, HIGH); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P5, HIGH); Serial.print("Init pcf8574..."); if (pcf8574.begin()){ Serial.println("OK"); }else{ Serial.println("KO"); } } void loop() { delay(300); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P0, LOW); delay(300); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P1, LOW); delay(300); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P2, LOW); delay(300); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P3, LOW); delay(300); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P4, LOW); delay(300); pcf8574.digitalWrite(P5, LOW); delay(300); } RE: Uploading to KC868-A6 - admin - 12-22-2022 because of convid-19, we all stay at home, next week go to company, after tested, feedback to you. RE: Uploading to KC868-A6 - engmohades - 12-22-2022 (12-22-2022, 01:22 AM)admin Wrote: because of convid-19, we all stay at home, next week go to company, after tested, feedback to you. May God heal you, heal you, and guide you RE: Uploading to KC868-A6 - admin - 12-26-2022 i have tested with your code, no problem. make sure you have set correct SDA and SCL pin in your pins_arduino.h RE: Uploading to KC868-A6 - Vulcan - 12-30-2022 (12-26-2022, 02:31 AM)admin Wrote: i have tested with your code, no problem. make sure you have set correct SDA and SCL pin in your pins_arduino.h I changed the "nodemcu-32s pins_arduino file as you instructed but still getting the same errors. Please note that in your directory structure it's "packages/esp32/hardware/esp32/1.0.6/variants/nodemcu-32s". This is different from mine which is "packages/esp32/hardware/esp32/"2.0.6/variants/nodemcu-32s". If that helps. I am running IDE version 2.0.3. I assume I don't need to hold the flash button down when loading the sketch? Any ideas of what I am still doing wrong? Outside of this issue...... I will admit to being confused about the many chip numbers in Espressif's products. I see that the chip onboard the HC868-A6 iS A "ESP32-WROOM-32E" and you refer to it as a "Nodemcu-32S". I have many of your processors of different models and am not always sure which one to use in IDE or platformio. By way of example, I have many "esp-wroom-32" but can never find a board manager on IDE that lists that one so I use "esp32-wroom-da". Would that be correct? I have "esp32-wroom-32" chips, which is a 38pins processor and assume different pinouts, is there also referred to as a Nodemcu? I have previously loaded Tasmota on the HC868-A6 with an I2C display and noticed that while the relays were working from the main display, there are 7 buttons displayed (1-7) not 6. Toggling position 1 causes the I2C display to shut down. The template I am using is the HC868-A6 template. I am still learning Tasmota and am not yet sure what is happening. I check the configuration menu and it's set for GPIO 4,15 SDA on 4 and SCL on 15 and the display does work. Not sure why it's 1-7 buttons instead of 1-6, the number of relays onboard. IS that normal? Sorry for asking more questions, just trying to learn as much as possible RE: Uploading to KC868-A6 - admin - 12-31-2022 hold the flash button down when loading the sketch? --> not need, KC868-A6 have added auto download circuit on the PCB. just click "upload" button on arduino IDE. if you really can't work , if you have "anydesk" software, we can use it remote control your pc have a look. Nodemcu-32S is a development board name, It is completely compatible with our circuit board. sure, if you are using esp32-wroom-32, 32E, 32UE, you can all chose "Nodemcu-32S". if you want use 6 buttons tasmota UI for KC868-A6, here we have made the tasmota firmware, deleted one button. that firmware have enabled IIC SSD1306 displayer. here is details: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=2405 |