![]() |
DAC on the KC868-a6 - Printable Version +- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum) +-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: KC868-A6 (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: DAC on the KC868-a6 (/showthread.php?tid=2988) |
DAC on the KC868-a6 - Siebje - 06-16-2023 Hi, I'm working on a project where I need to control a 0-10V fan. I was going to use the two DAC channels on the KC868-a6 development board but without success. from the following code, I couldn't get a measurement with my multimeter Code: /*KC868-A6 DAC CODE*/ RE: DAC on the KC868-a6 - admin - 06-16-2023 here is DAC arduino demo code for A6: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1861 dacWrite(DAC2, 255); that means: output 10v dacWrite(DAC2, 0); that means: output 0v so you just need to replace the number will output different voltage. RE: DAC on the KC868-a6 - tanoshimi - 01-23-2025 Note that it is rather confusing that the Kincony KC868-A6 labels the DAC outputs the wrong way around. "DAC1" corresponds to GPIO26 (DAC2), whereas DAC2 corresponds to GPIO25(DAC1) This has often led me to the think the DAC output isn't working, whereas it actually is, just on the wrong terminal. ![]() RE: DAC on the KC868-a6 - admin - 01-24-2025 do you means exchange the lable of DAC1 and DAC2? RE: DAC on the KC868-a6 - tanoshimi - 01-25-2025 Yes. The Kincony labelled diagrams show the pins laid out like this, and the demo code declares `DAC1 = 26, DAC2 = 25`. But, the ESP32 CPU schematic (as shown in my previous post), and also the pin definitions the Arduino ESP32 libary have them the other way around: ```DAC1 = 25, DAC2 = 26.``` See here for where they are defined: https://github.com/espressif/arduino-esp32/blob/496b8411773243e1ad88a68652d6982ba2366d6b/variants/doitESP32devkitV1/pins_arduino.h#L49 ![]() RE: DAC on the KC868-a6 - admin - 01-26-2025 sorry, in future we will update the photo. |