Smart Home Automation Forum
KCS v2.1.9 firmware - Printable Version

+- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: "KCS" firmware system (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=40)
+--- Thread: KCS v2.1.9 firmware (/showthread.php?tid=3577)



KCS v2.1.9 firmware - kyxap - 11-30-2023

Hello everyone, I’m trying to find an option in the new firmware to make a repeating action on/off every 100 milliseconds. Can anyone help, I don’t see a loop function?


RE: KCS v2.1.9 firmware - KinCony Support - 11-30-2023

(11-30-2023, 05:26 AM)kyxap Wrote: Hello everyone, I’m trying to find an option in the new firmware to make a repeating action on/off every 100 milliseconds. Can anyone help, I don’t see a loop function?

Write an arduino code and loop  on and off every 100milliseconds


void loop()

{
  pcf8574.digitalWrite(P0, HIGH);
  delay(100);
  pcf8574.digitalWrite(P0, LOW);
  delay(100);
}


RE: KCS v2.1.9 firmware - kyxap - 11-30-2023

the purpose is not to use arduino but your new firmware


RE: KCS v2.1.9 firmware - admin - 11-30-2023

do you want board only use for "repeating action on/off every 100 milliseconds"? just one function? or what else function you wanted?


RE: KCS v2.1.9 firmware - kyxap - 11-30-2023

(11-30-2023, 05:49 AM)admin Wrote: do you want board only use for "repeating action on/off every 100 milliseconds"? just one function? or what else function you wanted?

I will use it for liquid injection when sensor is equal to some value mosfet hast to open and close valves 100 milisec to 10 sec depend on what our clients need to be liquid electro conductivity.

(11-30-2023, 05:49 AM)admin Wrote: do you want board only use for "repeating action on/off every 100 milliseconds"? just one function? or what else function you wanted?

Other tuya and ewelink relays has loop function


RE: KCS v2.1.9 firmware - admin - 11-30-2023

ok, if you sure tuya app can do that, our board also can do that. just use tuya license with KCS firmware.


RE: KCS v2.1.9 firmware - kyxap - 11-30-2023

(11-30-2023, 10:22 AM)admin Wrote: ok, if you sure tuya app can do that, our board also can do that. just use tuya license with KCS firmware.

Thanks but ive already try it with tuya licens and its not possible for that device also if we use tuya it need internet connection. Your firmware is very good just in futire if there is a chance for time loop will be very well.


RE: KCS v2.1.9 firmware - admin - 11-30-2023

thanks, we will save your suggestions.