Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - Printable Version +- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum) +-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: KC868-Server Raspberry Pi4 local server (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +--- Thread: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port (/showthread.php?tid=4339) |
Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - admin - 02-16-2024 how to integrate KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port A. use "inCony_Meter_config_tool" change RS485 " Parity: EVEN " to " Parity: NONE ", because we found home assistant can't work with "EVEN", KinCony energy meter default setting is "EVEN". A-1: connect energy meter to PC by USB-RS485 adatper: A-2: first time, use RS485 setting, Parity: EVEN (Chinese word on left is : 偶校验) click "打开" (open serial port) button. KinCony_Meter_config_tool.zip (Size: 20.55 KB / Downloads: 109) A-3: click "无校验" (None) button, set Parity: NONE until now, "Parity" is set completed. if you want change meter ID from 1, you can "set the meter ID", such as input 1,2,3,.... then click "改表号+读" (write button), it will set the ID for meter. if you have changed Parity: NONE, you want connect to serial port again, you need change serial setting, Parity=None, Chinese word is "无校验",then click "读" (Read) button, you will read all data from meter. now the meter hardware setting is complete, then you can connect meter to KC868-Server or Server-Mini's RS485 port directly. see photo: config HA yaml as here: KinCony_modbus_meter.txt (Size: 1.43 KB / Downloads: 110) modbus: - name: hub1 type: serial baudrate: 9600 bytesize: 8 method: rtu parity: N port: /dev/ttyS0 stopbits: 1 sensors: - name: meter-voltage slave: 1 address: 100 input_type: holding data_type: float32 count: 2 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: V device_class: voltage - name: meter-current slave: 1 address: 106 input_type: holding data_type: float32 count: 2 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: A device_class: current - name: meter-power slave: 1 address: 118 input_type: holding data_type: float32 count: 2 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: kW device_class: power - name: meter-factor slave: 1 address: 142 input_type: holding data_type: float32 count: 2 precision: 2 # unit_of_measurement: device_class: power_factor - name: meter-frequency slave: 1 address: 144 input_type: holding data_type: float32 count: 2 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: Hz device_class: frequency - name: meter-consumption slave: 1 address: 0 input_type: holding data_type: float32 count: 2 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: kWh device_class: energy_storage add meter to HA dashboard: RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - sebagarayco - 02-16-2024 You rock sir. Perfectly works. One comment: I don't use Windows as native OS so I used config tool in windows Virtual Machine. Had to install this driver to get COM recognized: https://www.wch-ic.com/downloads/CH341SER_ZIP.html Cheers! RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - admin - 02-16-2024 ok, good. RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - sebagarayco - 03-14-2024 meter-consumption is stuck at 0.04 kWh since several weeks and I had a lot of consumption since then. How to verify if it works correctly? RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - admin - 03-14-2024 what's the value on meter's display about it? RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - admin - 03-18-2024 if use new home assistant, Please remove count=## lines from the modbus config part of configuration.yaml because now count is only valid for data_type: custom and data_type: string and is invalid for all other data types like int16, uint16 etc. RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - sebagarayco - 05-09-2024 Hi Kincony, I'm having issues with this modbus meter since I set it up as you indicated me. For months, the meter-consumption is showing 0.04kWh and not changing value. The only parameters that are showing correctly are the meter-voltage and meter-frequency.. How to fix it? Attached is a screenshot and this is my config: - name: hub1 type: serial baudrate: 9600 bytesize: 8 method: rtu parity: N port: /dev/ttyS0 stopbits: 1 sensors: - name: meter-voltage slave: 1 address: 100 input_type: holding data_type: float32 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: V device_class: voltage - name: meter-current slave: 1 address: 106 input_type: holding data_type: float32 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: A device_class: current - name: meter-power slave: 1 address: 118 input_type: holding data_type: float32 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: kW device_class: power - name: meter-factor slave: 1 address: 142 input_type: holding data_type: float32 precision: 2 device_class: power_factor - name: meter-frequency slave: 1 address: 144 input_type: holding data_type: float32 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: Hz device_class: frequency - name: meter-consumption slave: 1 address: 0 input_type: holding data_type: float32 precision: 2 unit_of_measurement: kWh device_class: energy_storage RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - admin - 05-09-2024 what's the meter-consumption showed on meter's LCD displayer? whether also is 0.04kWh? RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - sebagarayco - 06-06-2024 (05-09-2024, 10:37 PM)admin Wrote: what's the meter-consumption showed on meter's LCD displayer? whether also is 0.04kWh? I think it's 000000. Voltage is ~230v Frequency is ~50 PF is 100 C is 1600 Now I have fours bulbs ON and I see no consumption. How to fix ? RE: Add KinCony modbus energy meter to home assistant using raspberry pi's RS485 port - admin - 06-06-2024 let your bulbs ON for one day, then check the value. |