Smart Home Automation Forum
KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - Printable Version

+- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: KC868-A128 (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT (/showthread.php?tid=5083)

Pages: 1 2


KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - kkabuu - 03-09-2024

Hello!

The KC868-A128 can be integrated with MQTT in Home Assistant?
I'm using this firmware version for  KC868-A128:  v1.0.27.
If yes, what are the steps and the configuration lines in the "configuration.yaml" file in Home Assistant?

Thank you!


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - admin - 03-10-2024

sure, A128 can integrate to home assistant by MQTT. there is demo code for A8S, but A128 is same:
https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3274
but i suggest you integrate to home assistant by ESPHome, it's easier, here is yaml:
https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=2114


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - kkabuu - 03-10-2024

yes, it is true that through EspHome it is easier. I'm interested in keeping this position as well "KCS" v1.0.27 firmware for KC868-A64 A128


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - kkabuu - 03-10-2024

Hello!

We used your configuration lines, it's seeing the device in HA, but it cannot control it. No feedback from device.
We used this lines:
Code:
mqtt:
  switch:
  - name: 'bunica-01'
    unique_id: bunica-01
    state_topic: 'KC868_A128/D4D4DAE11FE8/state'
    command_topic: 'KC868_A128/D4D4DAE11FE8/set'
    payload_on:  '{"output1":{"value":true}}'
    payload_off:  '{"output1":{"value":false}}'
    value_template: '{{ value_json.output1.value }}'
    state_on: true
    state_off: false

What is wrong here?
See also the screen captures.


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - admin - 03-10-2024

"broker address" should input mqtt://192.168.1.102 you not input "mqtt://"


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - kkabuu - 03-11-2024

in the YAML file to make this change or in the A128 board?

I tried this in the a128 card but with the same result. I see the button created in HA, but nothing happens when pressed

here.


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - admin - 03-11-2024

post your yaml file at here.


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - kkabuu - 03-11-2024

it is posted above as a picture

and the file


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - admin - 03-11-2024

state_topic: 'KC868_A128/D4D4DAE11FE8/state' wrong
command_topic: 'KC868_A128/D4D4DAE11FE8/set' wrong

should be

state_topic: 'KC868_A128/D4D4DAE11FE8/STATE'
command_topic: 'KC868_A128/D4D4DAE11FE8/SET'

"state" and "set", should be Uppercase。


RE: KC868-A128 integration with MQTT - kkabuu - 03-11-2024

Thank you. It is solved, it works.
but one more question.
To be able to see the input. is it another line of code?