KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - admin - 05-10-2024
Code: esphome:
name: s3
friendly_name: s3
platformio_options:
board_build.flash_mode: dio
esp32:
board: esp32-s3-devkitc-1
framework:
type: esp-idf
# Enable logging
logger:
hardware_uart: USB_SERIAL_JTAG
ethernet:
type: W5500
clk_pin: GPIO43
mosi_pin: GPIO44
miso_pin: GPIO42
cs_pin: GPIO41
interrupt_pin: GPIO2
reset_pin: GPIO1
uart:
- id: uart_485
baud_rate: 9600
debug:
direction: BOTH
dummy_receiver: true
after:
timeout: 10ms
tx_pin: 16
rx_pin: 15
- id: uart_sim7600
baud_rate: 115200
debug:
direction: BOTH
dummy_receiver: true
after:
timeout: 10ms
sequence:
- lambda: UARTDebug::log_string(direction, bytes);
tx_pin: 18
rx_pin: 17
switch:
- platform: uart
uart_id: uart_485
name: "RS485 Button"
data: [0x11, 0x22, 0x33, 0x44, 0x55]
- platform: uart
uart_id: uart_sim7600
name: "UART 4G"
data: "AT+CGSN\r\n" # read 4G SIM7600 ID
binary_sensor:
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 TMP1"
pin:
number: 8
inverted: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 TMP2"
pin:
number: 40
inverted: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 DL"
pin:
number: 0
inverted: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 SDA"
pin:
number: 39
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 SCL"
pin:
number: 38
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO10"
pin:
number: 10
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO11"
pin:
number: 11
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO12"
pin:
number: 12
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO13"
pin:
number: 13
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO14"
pin:
number: 14
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO21"
pin:
number: 21
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO47"
pin:
number: 47
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO48"
pin:
number: 48
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
sensor:
- platform: adc
pin: 4
name: "S3 IO04 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
- platform: adc
pin: 5
name: "S3 IO05 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
- platform: adc
pin: 6
name: "S3 IO06 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
- platform: adc
pin: 7
name: "S3 IO07 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
web_server:
port: 80
yaml file download:
S3-HA.txt (Size: 3.5 KB / Downloads: 281)
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - jhobson - 07-30-2024
How can this be used with framework = arduino instead ?
ESP-IDF does NOT allow the use of the ESPHome OTA and having the ability to upload firmware via the webserver interface.
You can't just change to to usr arduino either, as that then causes causes a compile to fail, due to 'USB_SERIAL_JTAG' being used.
Is there anyway that logger can use hardware = USB_CDC instead? That would then allow framework = arduino to be used.
Also with 9-24V input being required to power the board (not even USB power), why doesn't this also include a 5V output, to allow powering the vast number of sensors that require 5V to run?
With this sorted, this would be a good 'mass use' board, allowing placing a bunch in a DIN cabinet and using to monitor sensors.
POE HAT would be nice, instead of 4G module.
Thanks,
Justin
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - admin - 07-30-2024
How can this be used with framework = arduino instead ? Sure, you can use arduino. I use ESP-IDF, just debug my code while can enable 'USB_SERIAL_JTAG' .
Is there anyway that logger can use hardware = USB_CDC instead? That would then allow framework = arduino to be used. Now no this way, ESPHome not support that way.
Because we suggest sensor's power use another power supply. if many sensor use 5v power from board, maybe let the board not stable. because we don't know what sensor or how many sensors will connected. if you want use POE, you can add a POE adapter. This time, we just want board smaller maybe in furture we can update, thanks for suggestion.
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - tugrul - 10-03-2024
I recently purchased Kincony ESP32-s3 core board but I could not figure out how to flash the program. I would appreciate it if you help me.
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - admin - 10-04-2024
do you want use for home assistant?
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - Hendrik - 02-20-2025
(05-10-2024, 10:49 AM)admin Wrote: Code: esphome:
name: s3
friendly_name: s3
platformio_options:
board_build.flash_mode: dio
esp32:
board: esp32-s3-devkitc-1
framework:
type: esp-idf
# Enable logging
logger:
hardware_uart: USB_SERIAL_JTAG
ethernet:
type: W5500
clk_pin: GPIO43
mosi_pin: GPIO44
miso_pin: GPIO42
cs_pin: GPIO41
interrupt_pin: GPIO2
reset_pin: GPIO1
uart:
- id: uart_485
baud_rate: 9600
debug:
direction: BOTH
dummy_receiver: true
after:
timeout: 10ms
tx_pin: 16
rx_pin: 15
- id: uart_sim7600
baud_rate: 115200
debug:
direction: BOTH
dummy_receiver: true
after:
timeout: 10ms
sequence:
- lambda: UARTDebug::log_string(direction, bytes);
tx_pin: 18
rx_pin: 17
switch:
- platform: uart
uart_id: uart_485
name: "RS485 Button"
data: [0x11, 0x22, 0x33, 0x44, 0x55]
- platform: uart
uart_id: uart_sim7600
name: "UART 4G"
data: "AT+CGSN\r\n" # read 4G SIM7600 ID
binary_sensor:
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 TMP1"
pin:
number: 8
inverted: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 TMP2"
pin:
number: 40
inverted: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 DL"
pin:
number: 0
inverted: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 SDA"
pin:
number: 39
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 SCL"
pin:
number: 38
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO10"
pin:
number: 10
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO11"
pin:
number: 11
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO12"
pin:
number: 12
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO13"
pin:
number: 13
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO14"
pin:
number: 14
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO21"
pin:
number: 21
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO47"
pin:
number: 47
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
- platform: gpio
name: "S3 IO48"
pin:
number: 48
inverted: true
mode:
input: true
pullup: true
sensor:
- platform: adc
pin: 4
name: "S3 IO04 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
- platform: adc
pin: 5
name: "S3 IO05 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
- platform: adc
pin: 6
name: "S3 IO06 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
- platform: adc
pin: 7
name: "S3 IO07 Current"
update_interval: 2s
unit_of_measurement: V
attenuation: 11db
filters:
- multiply: 5
web_server:
port: 80
yaml file download:
Hi
i try to get this one working, but its not.
iam able to upload the yaml file to the esp, its says that everything is ok.
but when i plug it in to my network, its not recognized, the orange led on the networkport is blinking, and my router is seeing it, but not giving it a ip adress.
when then etworkcable is not plugged in, the green led is continusly on on the port, and as ther is a cable connected, it goes off
what can be possible wrong?
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - AshS - 02-20-2025
My ESP32-S3 Core Boards arrived today.
I cannot connect to either to flash them.
My Mac and the cable I use can connect to other esp32s and the ESP32-S3 Core Board is connected to 24V.
The boards are not connecting and are not seen be either ESPHome Web or ESP Flasher tools.
What else can I try?
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - admin - 02-20-2025
(02-20-2025, 06:33 PM)AshS Wrote: My ESP32-S3 Core Boards arrived today.
I cannot connect to either to flash them.
My Mac and the cable I use can connect to other esp32s and the ESP32-S3 Core Board is connected to 24V.
The boards are not connecting and are not seen be either ESPHome Web or ESP Flasher tools.
What else can I try?
because you need to download firmware by ESPHome using USB-C cable. if you can't use "esp download tool", you can use python command for download firwmare. check with espressif webpage.
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - AshS - 02-21-2025
Thank you for your help.
I will explain with screenshots as I think there is a misunderstanding.
ESPHome connect
ESP32 connected
Kincony not connected
I have the ESPHome firmware already and have about 100 ESP32 boards.
I also have two other Kincony boards and they are good.
I can't connect to the Kincony boards that came yesterday to upload the firmware.
I have tried with and without the board power connected.
Are the boards faulty?
RE: KinCony ESP32-S3 Core Board ESPHome yaml for home assistant - admin - 02-21-2025
1: hold on the DW (download ) button.
2: power on for your KinCony S3 board.
3: remove your finger
then board will enter bootloader, you can download now.
|