Smart Home Automation Forum
AG8 + ESPHOME + SmartIR - Printable Version

+- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: KC868-AG / AG Pro / AG8 (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=30)
+--- Thread: AG8 + ESPHOME + SmartIR (/showthread.php?tid=7198)



AG8 + ESPHOME + SmartIR - tenabiker - 12-09-2024

Hello,
I`m Trying to integrate AG8 with SmartIR project. It uses "remote" entity to transmit raw data from homeassistant directly to device.

https://github.com/smartHomeHub/SmartIR

I had sucess using broadlink rm4 pro transmiter, but AG8 entity do not appear at homeassistant remote entities:

   

I`m using following yaml file:

Code:
esphome:
  name: ag8-teste
  friendly_name: ag8-teste
  platformio_options:
    board_build.flash_mode: dio


esp32:
  board: esp32-s3-devkitc-1
  framework:
    type: esp-idf
    sdkconfig_options:
      SOC_RMT_SUPPORT_RX_PINGPONG: "n"
# Enable logging
logger:
  hardware_uart: USB_SERIAL_JTAG
# Enable Home Assistant API
api:


wifi:
  ssid: !secret wifi_ssid
  password: !secret wifi_password

remote_receiver:
  pin: 48
  rmt_channel: 4 
  dump: all

remote_transmitter:
  - id: ir1
    pin: 9
    carrier_duty_percent: 50%
    rmt_channel: 0
  - id: ir2
    pin: 10
    carrier_duty_percent: 50%
  - id: ir3
    pin: 11
    carrier_duty_percent: 50%
  - id: ir4
    pin: 12
    carrier_duty_percent: 50%

switch:
  - platform: template
    name: IR-Send1
    turn_on_action:
      - remote_transmitter.transmit_panasonic:
          transmitter_id: ir1
          address: 0x4004
          command: 0x8140DFA2

  - platform: template
    name: IR-Send2
    turn_on_action:
      - remote_transmitter.transmit_panasonic:
          transmitter_id: ir2
          address: 0x4004
          command: 0x8140DFA2

  - platform: template
    name: IR-Send3
    turn_on_action:
      - remote_transmitter.transmit_panasonic:
          transmitter_id: ir3
          address: 0x4004
          command: 0x8140DFA2

  - platform: template
    name: IR-Send4
    turn_on_action:
      - remote_transmitter.transmit_panasonic:
          transmitter_id: ir4
          address: 0x4004
          command: 0x8140DFA2


  - platform: uart
    uart_id: uart_485
    name: "RS485 Button"
    data: [0x11, 0x22, 0x33, 0x44, 0x55]

  - platform: uart
    uart_id: uart_232
    name: "RS232 Button"
    data: "RS232-test"

uart:
  - id: uart_485
    baud_rate: 9600
    debug:
      direction: BOTH
      dummy_receiver: true
      after:
        timeout: 10ms
    tx_pin: 18
    rx_pin: 8

  - id: uart_232
    baud_rate: 9600
    debug:
      direction: BOTH
      dummy_receiver: true
      after:
        timeout: 10ms
      sequence:
        - lambda: UARTDebug::log_string(direction, bytes);
    tx_pin: 17
    rx_pin: 16

binary_sensor:
  - platform: gpio
    name: "IO15"
    pin:
      number: 15
      inverted: true
      mode:
        input: true
        pullup: true
  - platform: gpio
    name: "IO38"
    pin:
      number: 38
      inverted: true
      mode:
        input: true
        pullup: true
  - platform: gpio
    name: "IO39"
    pin:
      number: 39
      inverted: true
      mode:
        input: true
        pullup: true
  - platform: gpio
    name: "IO40"
    pin:
      number: 40
      inverted: true
      mode:
        input: true
        pullup: true

web_server:
  port: 80

Device work just fine with other functions:

   

Only remote.ag8-teste entity is not working.

Anyone has an idea what could be my mistake ?

I`m using updated version possible:
  • Core2024.12.1
  • Supervisor2024.11.4
  • Operating System14.0
  • Frontend20241127.6
  • ESPHome addon: 2024.11.3

I appreciate all kind of help.


RE: AG8 + ESPHOME + SmartIR - admin - 12-09-2024

Do you means , you can send IR signal by button in home assistant, but can't listed as a remote in home asssistant?


RE: AG8 + ESPHOME + SmartIR - tenabiker - 12-10-2024

(12-09-2024, 10:55 PM)admin Wrote: Do you means , you can send IR signal by button in home assistant, but can't listed as a remote in home asssistant?

Thats right ..... entity remote.ag8-teste doesn`t exist.


RE: AG8 + ESPHOME + SmartIR - admin - 12-10-2024

how go to home assistant remote entities webpage? can you upload some photos, whether get the webpage.


RE: AG8 + ESPHOME + SmartIR - tenabiker - 12-10-2024

(12-10-2024, 11:20 AM)admin Wrote: how go to home assistant remote entities webpage? can you upload some photos, whether get the webpage.

Like this one ?