Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2024
Reputation:
0
Hello!
I bought two kc868-a8 and configured them via esphome.
For the moment I'm using 8 digital input + 2 analog input as binary sensor and all 8 output.
I have 2 question.
- Does it possible toggle one or more relays of the first card when I press one button of the second card? i know that I can use Home assistant for that but I'd like to know if there is a another way to do that.
- how can I expand input ports using IIC?
Regards
Posts: 6,311
Threads: 808
Joined: Oct 2020
Reputation:
154
1. you can download KCS firmware to board, then use by IFTTT function. when press digital input button, trigger second board's relay (send customsize command to second board to turn ON/OFF relay)
2. yes, it's ok, we are developing extend i2c 8 channel INPUT and OUTPUT board, will release soon.
Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2024
Reputation:
0
I will look for this firmware. Is it Home assistant compatible?
Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2024
Reputation:
0
ok, I will think about.
I have some troble with analog input used as binary sensor.
This is the code I'm using
- platform: gpio
name: "p_off_camera"
pin:
number: 32
inverted: true
on_press:
- switch.turn_off: l_camera_1
- switch.turn_off: l_comodino_dx
But when I insert the connector with my push button, I have a lot of "events" linked to other button!
Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2024
Reputation:
0
I'm sorry but I think i dind't explain my problem in the right way.
I've 2 kc868-a8 powered from the same power supply. So the ground is a common point for both card.
I connected several push buttons to each card. and I also connected 2 push bottons to both cards. I'd like to use the same push buttons to turn off a group on output. For those input, I'm using the analogs input of both card.
I meant...the same button is connected to both card!
The firmware is ok cause I can turn on lights with the buttons connected to digital inputs and I can turn off multiple lights when I press the button linked to ti analog inputs.
BUT!!! when I plug the connectors of analog input, I receive several signals as I pressed some buttons! The push buttons work properly! I just have this problem when I plug in the analog connectors!
Posts: 6,311
Threads: 808
Joined: Oct 2020
Reputation:
154
if you want one push button control different board's relay. just connect one push button to one board's digital input port.
then make IFTTT command, control one board's relay and send customsize command to second board or third board by network. not use one button connect both board's digital input port.